Hello world!

This will be the venue for a “novella by daily chapter” entitled Code Ochre  to be published from Friday 11 June 2010 onwards.  Bookmark and return for the bigstart.

About mikeridge

boring old git
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Hello world!

  1. davehambo says:

    OK all the detectives, yes I’m here, don’t be shy, say something you buggers!

  2. I am extremely excited to check it out!

  3. Julie says:

    YOU HAVEN’T RELEASED MY POST OF YESTERDAY FROM THE SPAM FILTER ….. I FOUND YOU FIRST!!!!! 😀

  4. Julie says:

    Oh there it is … haha …. 😳

  5. Tony says:

    Hey Dave welcome to the Mighty WordPress!!!!

    Word Verification:

    Drats there isn’t one…..

  6. Julie says:

    Am I the only one who cant see the beginning of names because the avatars are covering them?

  7. davehambo says:

    Hi Tony, I’ve been playing with this wordpress account for a couple of weeks before going live; there are so many options it scares!

  8. Julie says:

    WordPress is much easier to leave comments – AND you can make your page PINK if you like 😛

  9. Are you still doing your other stuff too?

    • davehambo says:

      Welcome Scott, I’m still out of breath running from Hambo Central! I didn’t want to flood good folk with too much info in one go, so tomorrow at HC I will be saying more about “newaitchsee”; in essence most of the current stuff, but with attitude! Thanks for your visit.

  10. frigginloon says:

    Hmm, so your first post kinda sucks 🙂 blahahahahahahah

  11. Julie says:

    69 Hits!!! Is that some kind of omen?

  12. duncanr says:

    Please, please leave the pink behind, Dave !!!

    P.S. you need to resize the bottom dweller image to something around 140 pixel thingies wide

  13. duncanr says:

    Hey, Dave

    Might be a good idea to add the ‘recent comments’ widget to your sidebar ?

  14. duncanr says:

    “psychological chicanery and political coverup ”

    Jeez, and there was me hoping there would be some sex, drugs, rock ‘n’ roll, bestiality, 101 things to do with a vacuum cleaner, etc 😉

  15. duncanr says:

    Hey Dave, now you’re on WordPress me and Julie will be able to post lots of smilies to your blog 😉 😆

  16. Julie says:

    DAAAAAVVVVEEEEEEEE …. Duncs is stuck in your spam filter – he’s screeching to be let out!! 😆

  17. davehambo says:

    Had to go to opticians for special eye test after recent heart scare, he used some drops to open pupil, can’t see a fecking thing! Back in a few hours when can read FFS, what next!?

  18. Laura says:

    Code Ochre! Got it and found you… Yah!!!
    Can’t wait to read.

  19. Dan McGinley says:

    Something-something in American English (harder than French, softer than computer code). CHEERS as you say over there! I look forward to your postings.

  20. duncanr says:

    147 hits already and you haven’t even started posting anything – that’s a good omen !!!

  21. Ocean Girl says:

    I feel abandoned and have to get used to the new party. This is not a bottom feeder!

  22. alantru says:

    Go get ’em, Dave. Looking forward to reading. Welcome to wordpress.

  23. S. Le says:

    So no personal anecdotes or rants then? *tsk* I shall miss that. Couldn’t you have another page for when the mood to chat about random stuff strikes? Please?

  24. Dan McGinley says:

    Hey Dave, I owe you a Youtube song (Romance in E Minor), but I really have to wait for my wife and daughter to be gone, to use the amp correctly (sorry . . . I’m a child of Marshall stacks). My wife really has a thing against the guitars, remembering when I used to spend all day and night playing. It was a real addiction for a while, but no more. I did not forget, though. I love that haunting tune.

  25. davehambo says:

    Hello Dan; far be it for me to encourage schism in relationships, I look forward to the performance. Thanks for calling by!

    • Dan McGinley says:

      I can refer to you as my therapist? I really appreciate the feedback of a professional. I should have been seeing one years ago . . .

Comments are closed.