CODE OHRE; 6

Personal E-Notebook Diary of Aileen B

House Mother; The Complex

Mon, 01/06/09, 0738h

“After a week without a course, today we have the first group of females for military recruit assessment. The boss has warned the staff, again, that there must be no excessive alcohol given to them after the big bust up a couple of weeks ago. If there is a brawl amongst the girls I shall have to go and be part of the sorting out team and I don’t fancy being thumped by some large lass!

Softball has become very popular with all the staff and we now have two leagues, one before work for the non-resident staff and the other in the evening for those who live in The Complex. Maybe a grand finale between the two, a world series do they call it?”

Official Unit Log, “The Complex”

Entry By Acting-Director, Dr Davies.

Thu, 04/06/09, 1426h

  1. I was telephoned this morning by a coroners officer investigating the death by suicide on 28/05/09 of Subject Z03, attendee on Course 3.
  2. The male, Johnno Brown, was assaulted in the shower on Wed 06/05/09, receiving blows to the head.
  3. In accordance with relevant annex to Operational Protocol, I informed the police officer about the fight but made no reference to any use of medication. There will be no detectable traces of any substances in his body fluids 21 days after exposure.
  4. I am now aware of 2 deaths in attendees amongst 66 total to date. Both seem quite unrelated to either The Complex or The Project and I do not recommend any further action.

 

Personal E-Notebook Diary of Aileen B

House Mother; The Complex

Fri, 05/06/09, 2315h

“Had quite a shock chatting with Zoe, one of the admin clerks, after softball this evening. Two of our students, Debs from the very first week and big gob Johnno who was slapped about in the shower have BOTH DIED. Apparently Debs was killed in a car crash, Johnno hung himself. I’m quite upset but the boss has told Zoe that there is no connection with the kids time at The Complex. I do so hope that is right, I’d feel awful if it was! Got a little pissed chatting with Zoe and am now going to sleep before I throw up. Good night diary!”

 

TOP SECRET

Operation PsyCoChemManip

Need to know; list alpha

Mon, 08/06/09, 0615h

The content of the acting-directors Unit Log of Thu, 04/06/09, 1426h has been reviewed by The Commander and advice sought from the health and legal advisers to The Project. Whilst the deaths are regretted, no action is indicated as other causative factors are much more likely to be responsible. All recipients to acknowledge receipt of this memo for the official record.

About mikeridge

boring old git
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to CODE OHRE; 6

  1. We mustn’t allow anything to get in the way of progress now…

  2. frigginloon says:

    Intriguing 🙂

  3. jillsy says:

    of course there could be no connection (typical corporate reaction).

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Jillsy; me publishing Code Ochre whilst the BO/oil-drilling saga rages on has a certain symmetry? Thanks for your visit, enjoy the weekend.

  4. starlaschat says:

    Hmmm interesting comment above my head. Two deaths, ;+/ I’m looking forward to the next post. I like the last line “Good night diary” After that day throwing up seems possible.

    • davehambo says:

      Hello starlaschat, again! You came back for more! I’ve thrown up in similar circumstances, you?

      • starlaschat says:

        LOL Stomach pain for days, but as far as throwing up it’s on the top of my list of things to avoid at all costs. I really hate throwing up! :+)

        I plan to keep coming back to read I’ve made space in my schedule for reading your novella. Sounds like I’m busy, lol not really but I have made a plan for reading, I’m enjoying your novella.

      • davehambo says:

        I too hate the puking! Thanks for calling by, enjoy your course and call back when you can.

  5. Dan McGinley says:

    Johnno dead? Damn . . . I got a kick out of his punk attitude. Man, that place is so damn sketchy. Something wicked this way comes. I love this serial format, reading little bits and getting psyched for the next bit. I hope it’s as much fun writing as it is reading!

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Dan; thanks for calling by again and your support in comments. I have enjoyed writing in this style and if someone of your literary quality is enjoying it, I am much blessed!

      Something wicked indeed… see you next week?

  6. Tony says:

    I’m so glad the deaths were regretted. Or was the regretting just mere words??? A formal front to cover the sinister goings on behind the scene…

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Tony; many thanks for your continuing visits and comments, means alot to moi! As for regrets, you’re a step ahead in questioning the veracity of government, as if…?

Comments are closed.