CODE OCHRE COMPENDIUM; 1

Welcome to the first of four compendium editions of Code Ochre.

If you press this;

http://issuu.com/davehambo/docs/codeochrecompendium1

you will be instantly transported to the magazine style publication at my Issuu.com site.  When you get there, place your pointer over the pages and follow the hints!

The link is safe for all viewers, at least I hope so?

If you had expected to see the “flipping pages” issuu images here, so had I!  Seems that is only available as a plug-in on paid for WordPress… should have checked before, sorry!

Also, if you had expected to see a poll about plot suggestions, I have opted not to go down that route for a reason that will become clear over the next 2 weeks.  (Sorry Lisleman, nowt to do with you!)

Have a great weekend and please come back on Monday for #7.

 dave

About mikeridge

boring old git
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to CODE OCHRE COMPENDIUM; 1

  1. Ocean Girl says:

    Wow you are serious. Keep at it Dave. From the look of it you are really heading to something great. I would like to pick a topic or a story and just write too.

    • davehambo says:

      Hello ocean Girl; thanks for visiting and for your kind comments… great seems a bit beyond my hopes, but I am enjoying writing this work of fiction. It is flowing much more smoothly than many of my previous efforts, which says something but I’m not sure what? Have a great weekend over there!

  2. Tony says:

    Hey that’s cool Dave, although I did hope to see a hot Housemother photo. Drats…

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Tony; glad you enjoyed the issuu format; I like to use it as one can easily get large font/full screen viewing. As for a housemother photo, I may slip one in next Saturday, just for you?

  3. Lisa says:

    Just finished catching up. It does become involving, very impressed. Glad I started reading it.

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Lisa (again!); can I ask if you, and any other passers by, find the issuu format easier to read than the standard wordpress page?

  4. Lisa says:

    Actually I find the wordpress easier personally, but the digest format is very nice.

  5. Lisleman says:

    dave I’m just catching up now. I was out when this was posted. thanks for thinking about my plot feedback suggestion. Of course it turns out that I would not have been able to provide feedback anyway.

    I’m enjoying the story so far. Would you be able to add some pictures later on? Most novels don’t have pictures but on the web we get so use to seeing pictures with blogs and articles. On the other hand, maybe letting the reader form their own pictures is better.

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Lisleman; sorry about the plot suggestion change of heart, all will become clear. I will be using some non-specific photos in the compendium editions, to break the flow of wordage… this saturdays one will have a special for Tony in Tasmania. I was hoping to let each reader form their own mental visual images around the plain narrative I’m giving. Is that working?

Comments are closed.