CODE OCHRE #10

Transcript of Part-Conversation

From Norton & Co Solicitors

Wed, 08/07/09,1025h onwards

So, Dr. Ridge, you seem to be saying that there is no connection between the behavioural changes in our clients son and his attendance at The Complex?”

Based on the evidence you have given me about Frank, there is no obvious linkage, I’m afraid. Obviously there might be more to matters… The Project office have been less than cooperative with you and your enquiries…”

(LAUGH)

Yes, you could say that! So what about this lad who dropped dead there, Damien Donald, any relevance?”

It is being widely stated that Damien had this rare, undetected, but often fatal heart disorder, HOCM; it happens every year, such a damn waste…”

So nothing to do with The Complex then?”

(PAUSE)

Nothing, unless there is some aspect of what goes on there that isn’t being spoken about?”

Such as?”

Phew, well; contaminated water supply… toxic atmosphere… food poisoning… all the usual, highly unlikely but media attention grabbing paranoid ideas?”

(LONG PAUSE)

Mrs Smith, Frank’s mum that is, is just so adamant and convincing in her descriptions of how he was different…”

Yes, she spoke to me at length and with great clarity! And she isn’t your typical dotty, doting mother; she was very open about Frank’s failings before…”

If we can arrange matters, and it is in their interest to be seen as helping the recently bereaved, would you visit The Complex and have a look around, see how it is for us? I know I’m grabbing at straws, but, well…”

My pleasure, subject to my agreed fees and expenses… and an invitation?”

Transcript of Phone Call

Norton & Co, Solicitors and Dr M Ridge

Wed, 08/07/09, 1604h

 “Hi, Dr Ridge? It’s Will from Norton…”

 “Hi Will, what can I do for you?”

 “Amazing really! I phoned The Complex director, erm, yes, Dr Davies, and he agreed without any second bidding to you visiting them. Week today would suit them, next Wednesday, for as long as you want, no limits on you; full cooperation I fact!”

I’ll be damned! That means they really do not have anything to hide. But, I fancy a trip up that way… OK, done. Send me the details would you?”

Official Unit Log, “The Complex”

Entry By Acting-Director; Dr Davies

Wed, 08/07/09, 1652h

  1.  I have agreed an official but personal visit to The Complex by Dr Mike Ridge, Consultant Neuro-psychiatrist who is assisting the legal team involved in the death of subject M8, Frank Smith.
  2. To deny such would only increase speculation about The Complex.
  3. He will be given free access to the unit including the #9 course attendees.
  4. He will not be introduced to any Spec Ops staff or be shown the HQ basement control room facilities.
About mikeridge

boring old git
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to CODE OCHRE #10

  1. Jillsy says:

    What’s that about #4??

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Jillsy Girl; I cant’ find a #4 anywhere above? If you mean “#9 course attendees”, they are the ninth course at “The Complex”, an unemployed male group who started on Monday 13/07/09 and were in residence when Dr M Ridge visited “The Complex” on Wednesday 15/07/09… (in my head at least?) Thanks for visit, if I’ve missed something, please let me know asap.

  2. lisleman says:

    HQ basement control room facilities – have we been there yet? Is that where the TV monitors are located?

    I understand that security cameras are more common in the UK than the US. Do you think so?

  3. davehambo says:

    Hello Lisleman; well worked out sir, the CCTV with audio feeds into the basement control room which houses the monitors and is where the nightwatch operatives, and some others yet to appear, do their stuff.

    It is said that Britain has more CCTV cameras than any other country on the planet, used for so many purposes it beggars belief. In most sensible places away from here, the damn things would have been destroyed by local protest yonks ago.

    We as a small group of interdependent nations within GB have been battered into a submissive pulp by 2 long serving minority elected governments (conservative with Maggie Thatcher and then John Major, from 1979 to 1997 then newlabour with Tony Bliar and Gordon Brown from 1997 to a few weeks ago in 2010). Their acts have been so similar the labels are irrelevant… personal freedom has been eroded massively.

    Often blamed onto European Union dictats and The Human Rights Act the corruption of power has more often been home grown… thus I have now given my background to Code Ochre. Sorry to bang-on, well no… thanks for stimulating my typing fingers!

  4. No, no, no, no don’t they know not to let any outsiders in? Especially no outside doctors or lawyers.

    Yesterday I wasn’t saying that the names were unoriginal, I was saying that they spell trouble for everyone involved. Like if you hear these names then you are going to die before the commercial break…

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Scott; perhaps I overestimate the threat of a professional visit to outoftheway places can have? I certainly scared the sh8te out of 3 or 4 when doing official visits on behalf of a couple of legal agencies… will tell the tales on newaitchsee thinking about it.

      Your comment on names was spot on! But, honestly, some of the codenames and project title I’ve seen over the years! And with only 10,000 words to use I had to get folks a thinking from the start. Thanks for visit and commenting.

  5. Ocean Girl says:

    Hello Dave. I feel stupid but I won’t bother you, maybe some other time.

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Ocean Girl; thanks for visiting. PLEASE ask any questions that I have provoked by unclear writing. I some of it my English-English?

  6. Dan McGinley says:

    “He will not be introduced to any Spec Ops staff or be shown the HQ basement control room facilities.”

    That one raised a flag, as I see it did for others. In the huge land development slash engineering slash blah blah company I worked for, the corruption and back door dealing often reared it’s ugly head to us hustling field hands, and believe me, it was ugly. This story is very good at playing off the fears we all have, based on the realities we all suspect or have experienced. You and I know that there are very real life scenarios that were – and are – worse than the place you have created. A co-worker and friend of mine threw himself off a span bridge into a river, and when his body was located in the spring, they neglected to tell me, and inform me of funeral services. They were “too busy.” One of them made a passing joke as we drove over the bridge to work in N.E. Massachusetts. Such similarities . . . it’s frightening.

    Chilling and entertaining read.

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Dan; sorry to stir up sad memories for you (and any one else BTW).

      Corruption is defined in the online Merriam-Webster dictionary as “a : impairment of integrity, virtue, or moral principle : depravity b : decay, decomposition c : inducement to wrong by improper or unlawful means (as bribery) d : a departure from the original or from what is pure or correct.”

      Version #b says it all, it stinks!

      • Dan McGinley says:

        Thanks, Dave. You are spot-on as always, and the memory is old enough not to bring me down too much (in fact, I just remembered the bridge was on the way to N.W. Mass., not N.E.). Anyway . . . this tale is so life-like, and really a frightening possibility. My daughter is watching a Harry Potter movie as I write this. But for the magic, I notice it also has a fantastic array of deceitful back door deals. Makes for great stories!

      • davehambo says:

        Hope she enjoyed the film, I’m told it is a great one…

  7. starlaschat says:

    It’s interesting that sometimes writing unknowingly can tap into another persons files of memories. We really are all filled with so many memories , good and not so good. I’m glad to see you report 1000 views already! I celebrate your success.

    • davehambo says:

      Hello starlaschat; I have found that writing, be it fiction or fact, on the internet is bound to distress “someone of somwhere” memory store. Just have to be ready to respond and aware of it when drafting stuff.

      As for the 1000+, I hoped but had no real expectation, thanks for being one of them, more than once!

  8. Tony says:

    Will Dr Mike Ridge get a free energy drink??? Will he continue living or is it his turn to dance with the Reaper???

    I remember a rhyme which I think came from one of the Bill & Ted’s Adventures movies.
    “You may be a King or just a Street Sweeper but sooner or later you’ll dance with the Reaper”
    Sorry I got side tracked…

    I am still working my way through the latest chapters & haven’t caught up yet. I don’t want to jump ahead & miss anything.
    Of course the deaths have nothing to do with the Complex, just sheer coincidence & speculation…

    • davehambo says:

      Hello Tony; as I am hoping that Dr Mike Ridge is going to be the hero of at least half-a-dozen sequel stories (films etc) I think he is safe?

      The Reaper has a habit of getting us all, got a bit close to him twice already…and coincidence rules, NO!

Comments are closed.